Lab Renovation Working Group (LRWG)

The LRWG aims to understand where improvement is needed; identify where risks are greatest; and recommend best practices through collaborative efforts between Operations Management and Capital Programs, Academic Affairs, Health Sciences and Scripps Institute for Oceanography with the goal of achieving cost savings and greater efficiency.

LRWG Co-Chairs:

Senior Director of Project Quality Management – Walt Kanzler (<u>wkanzler@ucsd.edu</u>) 858-401-3285

Director of Space & Capital Planning, Academic Affairs Finance & Administration (AAFA) -

Adrienne Gallo (argallo@ucsd.edu) 858-822-0350

The Lab Renovation Work Group is divided into the following teams (see next page for participants):

- Governance Team
- Core Team leads and sets the strategic direction for the working group
- LRWG comprised of all regular working group members that attend bi-monthly meetings.
- Subject Matter Experts/Curators Available to support ongoing technical considerations.

LRWG Members agree to:

- Meet bi-monthly, or as needed, to develop and implement recommendations of the group.
- Participate in the Steering committee and sub groups to facilitate progress on initiatives.
- Actively track progress on initiatives and report annually.

Lab Renovation Working Group Teams:

Governance Team

- Marie Carter Dubois
- Steve Jackson
- Walt Kanzler
- Adrienne Gallo

Ex-Officio

- o IVC-RMP Maureen Harrigan
- Elizabeth H Simmons

• Subject Matter Experts (SME)

- (Consultants) TBD
- o Rosalie Pham Electrical
- Amy Hsu Mechanical
- Eric Wolff Structural
- Walt Kanzler Architectural
- Craig Horwat Lab Planning
- Lance Scott Safety

Core Team

- o Walt Kanzler
- o Adrienne Gallo
- Harley Crace

Lab Renovation Work Group

- o RMP/PQM
 - Steve Jackson
 - Walt Kanzler
 - Craig Horwat
- Academic Affairs
 - Adrienne Gallo
 - Katherine Emmett or Jennifer Griffin (Biological Sciences)
 - Tana Troke Campana (JSOE)
 - Rob Rome (Physical Sciences)
- o CPM
 - Megan Francis
 - Bethany French
- o EHS
 - Lance Scott
- o FM
 - Harley Crace
- o SIO
 - Ken Hall
- o HS
 - Jeff Kaplan
 - Tara Cameron